Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Honestly the best experience you can have when under grieve and distress trying to deal with a lost one. Bill was so polite, kind, understanding, and compassionate with the whole process. Not once did he push to upsell , in fact he was explaining other options that were affordable. I also got to meet Carmine the owner, very laid back type of guy. He was very nice to help me out with funeral cards on the house since he knew my financial situation. Also Ashley was wonderful with all her help during the whole process. She was also there for my moms service and helped us set up and accommodate in anyway needed. Can’t stress how much of a easy going process threw tough stressful times. Thank you Dwyers, I appreciate everything once again. Very blessed !

5 stars
Lenny Rutiglan June 14, 2022
5 stars
Andreana Direnno August 19, 2018

Michael and his father were very kind and helpful. They took care of details that I would not have known about. They were also very compassionate and made a difficult time much easier.

5 stars
Mark Hammer January 23, 2019

We recently had a wake at Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home and could not have come away more impressed and appreciative. Carmine and Michael were consummate professionals and consistently went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible for our family. From the moment he met us, Carmine treated our family with honesty and compassion as if it was his own. He wasn't there to try to sell us on anything. In fact, in several instances he actually talked us out of a more expensive option in favor of an alternative that he explained was equal in quality and a better value. Another positive was that the entire Funeral Home had just recently been completely remodeled and looked very nice. Carmine, thank you for all your hard work in taking good care of my father. Our family will forever appreciate it!

5 stars
David P. April 28, 2019

Michael, Carmine and his staff were very professional, efficient and kind! Thank you so much for making everything easy for us. All the best! - Bruno

5 stars
Marion Yap-Volpacchio May 15, 2019

Michael was so wonderful, caring, patient, and compassionate during this difficult time for my Family. I am forever grateful to him for the beautiful services he provided for my Father. I would highly recommend Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home.

5 stars
Daniela Thomas July 09, 2019
4 stars
Julia Passariello August 29, 2019

Our family was very relived to find that this Father and Son Team were so customer centric. The funeral was so efficiently run, and was not a stressful part of this unfortunate event. They coordinated everything perfectly, which included working with a funeral home in Florida. Their experience stands out. Michael is a very good communicator with excellent emotional intelligence skills, and his Dad's technical knowledge is extraordinary, as he went above and beyond to comfort us during this hard time. They also followed up several times post the funeral, to assist in other related matters, which was really not part of the standard process. Their prices are reasonable, and I would recommend them, with a high level of confidence to anyone. Jim

5 stars
James Staffiera October 23, 2019

Dwyer & Michael’s funeral home is outstanding! I had to have my grandmothers body sent back home to another country for the funeral and burial. Thinking of having to make arrangements to have her picked up from the hospital to finally sending her back home it was all so nerve wreaking to me, but Carmine and Michael took care of everything. They made the entire process incredibly easy! So glad I found them, both very professional and caring! Thank you!

5 stars
jessa avila November 17, 2019

I just lost my brother last week and the first funeral home I thought of was Dwyer’s and Michael’s. I’ve had friends who have secured their services in the past as well. Michael and Carmine are truly the utmost professionals. They helped make a tremendously stressful event much easier to cope with and walked us though all of the difficult decisions and offered great advice. Their facilities are immaculate and they truly care about the well being of the grieving families. I would highly recommend their services to anyone without question. Brian Burnette

5 stars
Brian Burnette February 10, 2020

Lossing mom was one of the hardest things and during these times at the peak of covid19 made things worse. Dwyer and Michale helped me get mom quickly out of the hospital in NYC. They brought her to the funeral home where she was taken care of with all the respect. Michael took care of mom and all the aragments for the cremation.I thank them with all my heart for taking care of my mom during this horrible time they made sure all was done correctly and with respect. They explained all to me and where very compasionate during these hard times. Thank you so much for taking good care of mom at this last stage. Forever thankful to you guys

5 stars
Monica Cruzado May 11, 2020

Dwyer and Michael's took care of my aunt during these difficult times and took care of everything with class, compassion, communication, and professionalism. They gave me the reassurance, even though I was unable to physically be there during the process, that all of my request, concerns,and questions were heard, answered, and accommodated to the best of their ability. I recommend them highly for the care and compassion for your loved ones. Thank you all for everything.

5 stars
Antoine Perez May 26, 2020

Overall experience was excellent from beginning to end. This is such a difficult time for people however Michael made the entire experience of at all possible easier to deal with. From the moment that I spoke with him to our final goodbye he handled everything to perfection. My family and I are so grateful and lucky that he was there for us.

5 stars
LISA NAFTAL August 09, 2020

Dwyer & Michael’s Funeral home provided the absolute best service for my family during this difficult time of grief. Losing our loved one was so difficult. They were professional, courteous, warm and compassionate. They took all of the stress and burdens away and provided excellent services. We are so happy that we entrusted them with our family member. Many thanks to all of the staff they were outstanding!

5 stars
Rochelle Gerard October 29, 2020

I've had the pleasure of knowing Michael & Carmine for the past year now. They are extremely warm, welcoming and caring Funeral Directors. They make you feel like family, and truly care about each and everyone of their clients. Their funeral home has been completely renovated and is the nicest funeral home I have ever seen. I can't highly recommend them enough.

5 stars
Bryant McNulty December 24, 2020

First of all I never thought I would be writing a review for a funeral home. My father died unexpectedly and I didn’t have any experience in funeral homes. Michael handled everything for me and my family. Dwyer & Michael Funeral Home showed great respect and care throughout. When I called and requested information, or any documents that I needed, Michael was very responsive and provided the information I needed right away. Thank you so much. I cant even thank you enough. If your wanting care and excellent services then choose this funeral home because they will go that extra mile. I would highly recommend this Funeral Home. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and makes the grieving situation much easier to handle.

5 stars
Sandra Lopez March 28, 2021

My family and I wish we could give a 10 star review instead of 5! We are so happy with the service we received from Carmine & Michael and their ENTIRE staff! From the day of planning to the the funeral service, we were made to feel like our loved one, Edward Belliveau,was the most important person! Every detail and decision was treated with kindness,compassion and respect. Thank you again for making this difficult time for our family easier to embrace.

5 stars
kelly hantzaridis May 20, 2021

Michael and his team made one of the hardest times of our lives a bit easier. He listens to your concerns, communicates every detail with you. Guides you thru this unknown process and helps take as much of the burden off of your plate. Not only that but his touches last a lifetime. My dad passed away and all he wanted was to come HOME from the hospital. Michael arranged to drive my dad to his home address after the funeral service, stopped for a bit and placed a rose on the entry walk way. Which meant a lot for us. Thank you Michael for helping our family thru this.

5 stars
Jaime Lopez June 22, 2021

Blessed be the power of our Faith in the Lord to have guided us to such an amazing funeral home who provides eco friendly urns and caskets. A humble staff and owner . The attention from Mr. Carmine and son is of a feel good vibe and professionalism that a person needs to have , for honoring the passing of a loved one. They are a absolute GEM and blessed , with beautiful viewing rooms design for comfort of home yet elegant and a area for food. They also live stream the service and can be rewatched at your time . Now , I didn’t see it , but I was told they have a children’s area in a lower section for kids to destress from a sad moment . I most recommend and will use them for my own service , WAY in the future In Gods hands . Dwyer & Michael’s has a terrific approach with many options to help make you feel at easy , like your family . Which was also shown on the day of the service by staff and the deacon provided , in a beautiful Spanish service . They are amazing and blessed to have a place to honor beloved loved ones . As I did for my dad Victor B.Castro , may he Rest In Peace and in the Glory of God . He would be proud of the service as my family was proud at the service . We are thankful and happy to know he was honored properly for his new journey Amen ! Thank you 🙏🏽 and bless you all ! Amen 🙏🏽

5 stars
Buchner Castro September 09, 2021

They did a fantastic job with my mom funeral.

5 stars
Nelson Hernandez September 11, 2021

The Dwyer & Michael"s Funeral Home is the most beautiful funeral home I have ever visited. Michael and his family thought of everything. This is the place to select in a time of pain, sorrow or a time of a celebration of life of a loved family member or a dear friend. They are experienced at their specialty. They provide the most exceptional service, knowledge, patience, care, attention to detail and personal touch. Our family and friends were all happy that this funeral home was selected for the beautiful farewell to my lovely mother in law. Thank you Michael and staff for the outstanding service provided and for exceeding expectations also thank you to the exceptional spanish assistant. You guys are the best 👍🙌

5 stars
Iris Correa September 18, 2021

I do not have enough words to THANK Carmine, Bill and all the staff for the way they took care of us at such a fragile moment. They held our hands, and cradled us in comfort. They did an AMAZING job in making our mother look like a princess sleeping peacefully. It meant SO much to us to feel that peace in seeing her that way. The process of burying your loved one is daunting, but the family at Dwyer& Michael's Funeral Home made it so much less. Thank you, Thank you. Forever in Debt The Rabassa Family

5 stars
Alicia Rabassa October 26, 2021

Funerals are no fun for anyone, but the experience with Michael & Dwyer was smooth for my families grieving, loss. From being compassionate to professionalism, top tier by far. Thank you for helping my family during these hard times, my cousin was laid to rest and honored at your place as he deserved. Thank you Ashley, for your thoughtfulness and help.

5 stars
Denise Fitzgerald January 02, 2022

My uncle passed away about a week ago and the staff were so comforting here in helping my family. I want to thank Carmine and Bill for helping my parents through this hard time and taking care of us in such a nice gentle matter. I also want to thank Ashley for helping my family get everything situated and being there for us. It’s greatly appreciated and truly felt like a comfortable place to spend the last few moments with our loved one. Thank you Dwyer & Michaels Funeral Home for helping my family and I put my uncle to rest in peaceful way !! ❤️

5 stars
ashley cruz January 04, 2022

During the most difficult time in my life,Carmine made things go so smooth. His guidance,and compassion was over the top! My Mom looked beautiful and that will last with me forever. Thank you to Carmine and the entire staff for going above and beyond for us. I can't thank you enough. -Susan

5 stars
Susan Recine February 04, 2022

Carmine and his staff were amazing. They all stayed by our side every step of the way . They gave my father Inlaw an amazing service. It’s never easy saying goodbye to your loved ones but at this funeral home they treat you as family . I recommend this funeral home anyone and everyone! Thank you for everything. My fiancé, her siblings and their mother were at a loss and they definitely were pleased with everything. Love the Zadrima’s

5 stars
Samantha Serrano March 01, 2022

Although planning a funeral has been by far the saddest experience of my life, I'm so thankful first to God and to Michael, Carmine and the entire staff of Dwyer & Michaels for everything. This funeral home feels like a home, it is the most beautiful funeral place I've ever visited and the location is truly convenient. As we held mom's services just last week, the entrance is so welcoming as the garden is well kept and the garden flowers are all in bloom. Every aspect of the services Dwyer's provided, truly exceeded my expectations. There was no rush on anything, all details were clearly explained and at all times myself and my family were treated with upmost respect. I should highlight that every one that attended mom's services had great comments about their experience that day and they all commented on how beautiful the place is. I would also say that if I could give Dwyer & Michaels a 10 star review, I would definitely do so. Kuddos to Michael, Carmine, and the entire staff. thanks so much to the bilingual young lady for assisting our Spanish speaking guests and ensuring that everyone felt comfortable. thanks Michael for your patience and excellent service. Muchas Gracias por su servicio excelente *********

5 stars
Xiomara October 25, 2021

Dwyer & Michael’s Funeral home provided the absolute best service for my family during this difficult time of grief. Losing our loved one was so difficult. They were professional, courteous, warm and compassionate. They took all of the stress and burdens away and provided excellent services. We are so happy that we entrusted them with our family member. Many thanks to all of the staff they were outstanding!

5 stars
Rochelle Gerard November 13, 2020

Overall experience was excellent from beginning to end. This is such a difficult time for people however Michael made the entire experience of at all possible easier to deal with. From the moment that I spoke with him to our final goodbye he handled everything to perfection. My family and I are so grateful and lucky that he was there for us.

5 stars
Lisa Naftal November 13, 2020

I would highly recommend Dwyer and Michael's Funeral Home. We recently lost our aunt and Michael took care of every last detail. During this unprecedented time and with great demands on funeral homes, Dwyer and Michael's gave our aunt the dignity that was so well deserved. They made sure to get all of the details right while providing comfort and care to surviving relatives. Thank you Michael and Carmine.

5 stars
Tom Halsall June 10, 2020

Thank you to you and your staff for the excellent service you have provided. In a time that is already filled with so much stress and sadness, you and your staff have done an exceptional job ensuring we were taken care of from the first phone call. The professionalism, care and consideration that went into everything will not be forgotten. Saying good bye to a loved one is never easy but you made sure we were treated like family and it felt that we were every bit of the way. Thank you again from our family for everything you have done. Please stay safe.

5 stars
A. M. June 10, 2020

Losing a loved one is one of the hardest things to experience, however I find comfort in the fact that my grandmother’s arrangements were handled by Michael, Carmine and everyone at Dwyer & Michael’s with the utmost care. The level of respect, compassion, and professionalism left me filled with appreciation and gratitude as I had no clue what I was doing. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dwyer & Michael’s as they handle an incredibly difficult time in your life with a level of commitment and service that allows you to focus on what is truly important. My sincerest thanks to all of them.

5 stars
Haydee McCarthy January 26, 2020

From the moment we walked in, not knowing what to expect, the compassion and service excelled. Carmine and Michael took their time with our family to plan everything down to the last detail. This was a retired police officer, a Vietnam Vet and Firemans funeral. They took care of all the details coordinating all aspects of the wake and funeral service. The renovations to the funeral home were very tasteful and updated as well. Thank you Again for all your kindness and compassion The Savages

5 stars
Eric Savage November 09, 2019

Our family was very relived to find that this Father and Son Team were so customer centric. The funeral was so efficiently run, and was not a stressful part of this unfortunate event. They coordinated everything perfectly, which included working with a funeral home in Florida. Their experience stands out. Michael is a very good communicator with excellent emotional intelligence skills, and his Dad's technical knowledge is extraordinary, as he went above and beyond to comfort us during this hard time. They also followed up several times post the funeral, to assist in other related matters, which was really not part of the standard process. Their prices are reasonable, and I would recommend them, with a high level of confidence to anyone.

5 stars
James S. November 09, 2019

Dwyers and Michaels Funeral home immediately put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Unfortunetely I had to conduct everything from out of state and the staff from top to bottom had really gone out of her way to accommodate me during a difficult time. There was never any pressure about costs. The facility has large comfortable rooms, plenty of space, several clean restrooms, lots of parking. I am appreciative they were able to help me get through everything in the most painless way possible. Thank you!

5 stars
Fabian Praino August 07, 2019

Michael, Carmine and his staff were very professional, efficient and kind! Thank you so much for making everything easy for us. All the best! - Bruno

5 stars
Bruno V. May 26, 2019

Dearest Michael, Thank You from the bottom of my heart for everything you did to make my precious husband's evening wake and service so beautiful and meaningful. Every detail was beyond perfect. My heart has peace remembering him in the beauty of your rooms. With love and heartfelt appreciation, Roberta Lee Roberts-Reynolds In honor of John Reynolds.

5 stars
Roberta Lee Roberts-Reynolds February 22, 2019

We recently had a wake at Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home and could not have come away more impressed and appreciative. Carmine and his son Michael were consummate professionals and consistently went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible for our family. From the moment he met us, Carmine treated our family with honesty and compassion as if it was his own. He wasn't there to try to sell us on anything. In fact, in several instances he actually talked us out of a more expensive option in favor of an alternative that he explained was equal in quality and a better value. Another positive was that the entire Funeral Home had just recently been completely remodeled and looked very nice. Carmine, thank you for all your hard work in taking good care of my father. Our family will forever appreciate it!

5 stars
David P. February 11, 2019

Michael and his father were very kind and helpful. They took care of details that I would not have known about. They were also very compassionate and made a difficult time much easier.

5 stars
Mark H. January 28, 2019

Awesome staff compassionate kind Great people during tough times

5 stars
David Muldoon December 31, 2016

Dwyer & Michael's did a beautiful job. They were respectful, personal and professional. Everything was taken care of.

5 stars
Terance Huyter January 22, 2019

Dearest Michael, Thank You from the bottom of my heart for everything you did to make my precious husband's evening wake and service so beautiful and meaningful. Every detail was beyond perfect. My heart has peace remembering him in the beauty of your rooms. With love and heartfelt appreciation, Roberta Lee Roberts-Reynolds In honor of John Reynolds.

5 stars
Roberta Reynolds February 23, 2019

We are very happy with everything they did for us. They were friendly, professional and made us feel as it was a honor to have my mom's funeral there. I would recommend them to all. The only negative comment I can make is a Police escort thru town would have kept others from pulling in between us. But again they did a wonderful job.

4 stars
Marian Webers May 12, 2019

Michael was a pleasure to work with. His facilities are beautiful and the personal care he offers is unsurpassed. Thank you for all your assistance.

5 stars
Shawn Fives June 20, 2019

Dwyers and Michaels Funeral home immediately put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Unfortunetely I had to conduct everything from out of state and the staff from top to bottom had really gone out of her way to accommodate me during a difficult time. There was never any pressure about costs. The facility has large comfortable rooms, plenty of space, several clean restrooms, lots of parking. I am appreciative they were able to help me get through everything in the most painless way possible. Thank you!

5 stars
Fabian July 28, 2019

From the moment we walked in, not knowing what to expect, the compassion and service excelled. Carmine and Michael took their time with our family to plan everything down to the last detail. This was a retired police officer, a Vietnam Vet and Firemans funeral. They took care of all the details coordinating all aspects of the wake and funeral service. The renovations to the funeral home were very tasteful and updated as well. Thank you Again for all your kindness and compassion The Savages

5 stars
ERIC SAVAGE October 22, 2019

So compassionate and willing to accommodate all of our your needs with great expectations! Made our grieving process a little easier to say! Highly recommended!!! Love them

5 stars
maria nixon November 02, 2019

Losing a loved one is one of the hardest things to experience, however I find comfort in the fact that my grandmother’s arrangements were handled by Michael, Carmine and everyone at Dwyer & Michael’s with the utmost care. The level of respect, compassion, and professionalism left me filled with appreciation and gratitude as I had no clue what I was doing. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dwyer & Michael’s as they handle an incredibly difficult time in your life with a level of commitment and service that allows you to focus on what is truly important. My sincerest thanks to all of them.

5 stars
Haydee McCarthy January 15, 2020

I would highly recommend Dwyer and Michael's Funeral Home. We recently lost our aunt and Michael took care of every last detail. During this unprecedented time and with great demands on funeral homes, Dwyer and Michael's gave our aunt the dignity that was so well deserved. They made sure to get all of the details right while providing comfort and care to surviving relatives. Thank you Michael and Carmine.

5 stars
tom halsall May 05, 2020

Thank you to you and your staff for the excellent service you have provided. In a time that is already filled with so much stress and sadness, you and your staff have done an exceptional job ensuring we were taken care of from the first phone call. The professionalism, care and consideration that went into everything will not be forgotten. Saying good bye to a loved one is never easy but you made sure we were treated like family and it felt that we were every bit of the way. Thank you again from our family for everything you have done. Please stay safe.

5 stars
A M May 21, 2020

Once again we just wanted to take this time to express our gratitude and sheer appreciation for the work that the Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home team has done for us. The McIntosh Family want to sincerely thank your family for making what we thought would be an impossible task, Possible! Thank You and may god truly bless you all. -Jamel M.

5 stars
Jamel M. June 10, 2020

In our family, we believe everything happens for a reason. Meeting Carmine and his staff was definitely fate. We cannot put into words how appreciative we are! The level of care and detail they put into making our father's goodbye a memorable one, is unbelievable. This experience truly helped our family turn tears of sadness into tears of joy knowing that we gave our father the honorable goodbye he deserved. If you are looking for a funeral home that will take good care of you and your loved ones, we strongly urge you to choose them. To Carmine and everyone at Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home, from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU! May God bless you and continue to give you all the strength you need to help families during difficult times. The Arvelo Family ❤️

5 stars
Michelle October 24, 2020

Dwyer & Michael’s exceeded all expectations. From my first meeting with Michael to pre-plan my Mother’s arrangements over 15 months ago to his follow-up email after the funeral this week we were treated with care, respect and professionalism. The entire staff: Michael, Carmine, Dwayne, Ashley and Bill worked to make sure our experience was easy and trouble-free. Communication was clear and everyone was accessible. Their COVID precautions made us feel safe and the cleanliness and comfort of the accommodations made us feel like we were in a family home. Thank you to Dwyer & Michael’s for their loving care of our Mother and all of us.

5 stars
Joan Waters November 13, 2020

We appreciate the services of the management team and its employees. Since we communicated with them, we felt that they handled our requests not simply as clients but that they treated us with empathy, patience and a lot of kindness, understanding that we were family members hurt by the loss of a loved one. I totally recommend your services.

5 stars
Marietha Góngora January 27, 2021

Michael is incredible at his job! He guided and helped me through the entire process. He showed great respect and care throughout. I can’t say enough good things. Michael was very responsive and provided the information And support I needed. It was my first time dealing with this type of situation and Michael was there at every step to guide me. Thank you so much. I cant even thank you enough. The entire operation is well run, the night of the funeral I met the staff. The staff is extremely friendly and flexible. Michael took care of the details—it made it easier to grieve. My family spent more time grieving and less time with the funeral planning because of Michael’s efforts. Thank you.

5 stars
Julio Santana May 04, 2021

Carmine, Michael and the entire crew are THE BEST. They took such good care of my mommy and I couldn’t have been more pleased!!! From now on I will ONLY use Dwyer & Michael’s, if you want good service you should do the same!!! Deb Howard

5 stars
Debra Howard June 05, 2021

The Dwyer and Michael’s funeral home did an outstanding job for my wife’s wake and funeral. Carmine, Michael and their staff were excellent. They had a caring, and professional manner throughout. They guided us in appropriate choices that represented our wishes. The funeral home facilities were outstanding, modern and extremely comfortable. We had many out of town visitors and they provided comfortable spaces for visitation. Their flower recommendation vendors did an outstanding job on beautiful flower arrangements. No detail was overlooked. We were very pleased and satisfied with all the service and details provided by Dwyer’s and Michael’s and highly recommend their business to all. John Gasko and Lieutenant Michael Gasko, Sleepy Hollow Police Department

5 stars
michael gasko August 31, 2021

Although planning a funeral has been by far the saddest experience of my life, I'm so thankful first to God and to Michael, Carmine and the entire staff of Dwyer & Michaels for everything. This funeral home feels like a home, it is the most beautiful funeral place I've ever visited and the location is truly convenient. As we held mom's services just last week, the entrance is so welcoming as the garden is well kept and the garden flowers are all in bloom. Every aspect of the services Dwyer's provided, truly exceeded my expectations. There was no rush on anything, all details were clearly explained and at all times myself and my family were treated with upmost respect. I should highlight that every one that attended mom's services had great comments about their experience that day and they all commented on how beautiful the place is. I would also say that if I could give Dwyer & Michaels a 10 star review, I would definitely do so. Kuddos to Michael, Carmine, and the entire staff. thanks so much to the bilingual young lady for assisting our Spanish speaking guests and ensuring that everyone felt comfortable. thanks Michael for your patience and excellent service. Muchas Gracias por su servicio excelente *********

5 stars
Xiomara Lantigua September 11, 2021

Thank you so much for everything, my mom looked like a queen, a five year old child came to me and said "This is such a beautiful big house, it looks like a palace". My sincere thanks to the young lady attending and saluting the guests and the fact that she is bilingual was a great help.🙏

5 stars
Cenia Hernandez September 11, 2021

Carmine, Michael and his staff made a very difficult time easier and very comforting.

5 stars
Linda Gagliardi October 25, 2021

I was informed by a family member about this funeral home as I was in search of a place to host my father's wake within days of his passing. We weren't going to have a viewing but then decided to and Dwyer & Micheal's did an amazing job. They were very courteous, respectful, and accommodating. Both Bill and Carmine were helpful and answered all of my questions without rushing me and they kept checking in without trying to sell me on anything.I felt like they truly cared about my loved one and wanted everything to go smoothly for the family in attendance. The location and facility was beautiful, clean, and organized. And the fact that parking was available on the property was a huge plus for us. I will definitely recommend their services .

5 stars
Chris Luzuriaga December 28, 2021

Mr. Carmine is so amazing!!!! I met him 2 years ago when he prepared my sister Lisa Tolbert. So I returned for his services again. He immediately sprung into action without reservation.Mr. Carmine showed us nothing but love. He helped us in everything emotionally and spiritually! I highly highly recommend this funeral home. He does nothing but the best for the family! He is our adopted family! God Bless Maria Nixon

5 stars
Roger Dash January 03, 2022

Carmine was sensitive and caring during our difficult time and helped make the arrangements for my dad so much easier. Everything was handled in an efficient and professional manner.

5 stars
susan pilossoph January 14, 2022

I just wanted to thank you Carmine and all Your Staff from the bottom of Our hearts. THANKYOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS AND SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE All 🙏 You Did to Help Us With All of our Funeral Arrangements..

5 stars
Angela Chirico March 01, 2022

Michael and his team made one of the hardest times of our lives a bit easier. He listens to your concerns, communicates every detail with you. Guides you thru this unknown process and helps take as much of the burden off of your plate. Not only that but his touches last a lifetime. My dad passed away and all he wanted was to come HOME from the hospital. Michael arranged to drive my dad to his home address after the funeral service, stopped for a bit and placed a rose on the entry walk way. Which meant a lot for us. Thank you Michael for helping our family thru this.

5 stars
Jamie October 25, 2021

Dear Carmine and Michael, we would like to extend our sincere thanks to you and the entire Dwyer & Michael's staff for the wonderful service you provided during a very difficult time for our family. The care, compassion, understanding and professionalism of you and your team was evident throughout the entire process. and was greatly appreciated by our family. Thank you! The Larrabee Family

5 stars
Len May 14, 2021

In our family, we believe everything happens for a reason. Meeting Carmine and his staff was definitely fate. We cannot put into words how appreciative we are! The level of care and detail they put into making our father's goodbye a memorable one, is unbelievable. This experience truly helped our family turn tears of sadness into tears of joy knowing that we gave our father the honorable goodbye he deserved. If you are looking for a funeral home that will take good care of you and your loved ones, we strongly urge you to choose them. To Carmine and everyone at Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home, from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU! May God bless you and continue to give you all the strength you need to help families during difficult times. The Arvelo Family

5 stars
Michelle Arvelo November 13, 2020

Loosing mom was one of the hardest things and during these times at the peak of covid19 made things worse. Dwyer and Michael's helped me get mom quickly out of the hospital in NYC. They brought her to the funeral home where she was taken care of with all the respect. Michael took care of mom and all the arangements for the cremation.I thank them with all my heart for taking care of my mom during this horrible time they made sure all was done correctly and with respect. They explained all to me and where very compassionate during these hard times. Thank you so much for taking good care of mom at this last stage. Forever thankful to you guys

5 stars
Monica Cruzado June 10, 2020

Dwyer and Michael's took care of my aunt during these difficult times and took care of everything with class, compassion, communication, and professionalism. They gave me the reassurance, even though I was unable to physically be there during the process, that all of my request, concerns,and questions were heard, answered, and accommodated to the best of their ability. I recommend them highly for the care and compassion for your loved ones. Thank you all for everything.

5 stars
Antoine Perez June 10, 2020

Once again we just wanted to take this time to express our gratitude and sheer appreciation for the work that the Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home team has done for us. The McIntosh Family want to sincerely thank your family for making what we thought would be an impossible task, Possible! Thank You and may god truly bless you all. -Jamel M.

5 stars
Jamel McIntosh June 10, 2020

Dwyer & Michael’s funeral home is outstanding! I had to have my grandmothers body sent back home to another country for the funeral and burial. Thinking of having to make arrangements to have her picked up from the hospital to finally sending her back home it was all so nerve wreaking to me, but Carmine and Michael took care of everything. They made the entire process incredibly easy! So glad I found them, both very professional and caring! Thank you!

5 stars
Jessica A. January 26, 2020

So compassionate and willing to accommodate all of our your needs with great expectations! Made our grieving process a little easier to say! Highly recommended!!! Love them

5 stars
Maria Nixon November 09, 2019

I want to thank you on behalf of myself, my sister Laraine and our family for your professional and caring service at my fathers visitation and funeral. Best Regards to you-Steve

5 stars
Steve C. September 08, 2019

Michael was so wonderful, caring, patient, and compassionate during this difficult time for my Family. I am forever grateful to him for the beautiful services he provided for my Father. I would highly recommend Dwyer & Michael's Funeral Home.

5 stars
Daniela Thomas July 13, 2019

Michael, my mom looked 25 years younger, I loved the color of her dress, her hair was perfect, and thank you for doing her fingernails red. The flowers where perfect. I can't say thank you enough for your attention to detail and skill in your trade. Thank you so much and you stand out as the best among the rest-Drew

5 stars
Drew K. April 11, 2019

The first time you have to deal with funeral arrangements is the hardest and I was very thankful to find Dwyer & Michael's Funeral home in Tarrytown to help take care of my dads affairs. It's a lot to deal with, you want someone to take the reigns and give you time to grieve and we were fortunate to receive this type of service from Michael. Another thing important to my family was budget. My dad didn't have much so they worked with us to find the services right for us without being salesmen or the pressure to spend more than we needed. I'd also like to point out the care and attention to detail taken for my dad's veteran affairs. Michael was knowledgeable and efficient when it came to arranging his military honors. Michael , thank you for being so accommodating with our time and budget in taking care of my dad. Thanks for that peace of mind. We will remember your hospitality always.

5 stars
Sam M. February 11, 2019

Dwyer & Michael's did a beautiful job. They were respectful, personal and professional. Everything was taken care of.

5 stars
Terance H. January 29, 2019